Parks & Recreation Department

Cart

Checkout

2021 Templeton Recreation Softball Program

02-2021-000046

Resident Total: $120.00 / Non-Resident Total: $120.00



Return to Results

By checking this box, I certify that I have read, understood and agree to the terms of the important Release, Disclaimer, and Hold Harmless Agreement shown here.

Location: Evers Sports Park

Fee (Resident/Non-Resident): $120.00 / $120.00

Start Date: 03/28/2021

End Date: 06/04/2021

Times: Mon/Tues/Wed/Thurs/Fri 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM


Type: Girls Softball

Status: Closed

Resident Registration Period: 2/22/2021 8:00:00 AM - 3/19/2021 5:00:00 PM

Non-Resident Registration Period: 2/22/2021 8:00:00 AM - 3/19/2021 5:00:00 PM

Age: 7 - 16

Grade: 1 - 11

Gender: Female

Class Capacity: 1 - 500

Registrants: 41

Waitlist Count: 0

Description:

We are very excited to announce Templeton Girls Softball is back, let's play some ball! Games will begin on April 17th and go through June 5th. 

*Registration assumes that the county will move into the threshold of COVID spread wherein games are allowed.

Templeton Softball and Tball Waiver and Release:

By signing below, I the undersigned, and my parents and/or guardians, hereby give approval for me to participate in the above-referenced recreational activity.  I/We assume full responsibility for and assume all risk of injury, illness, dismemberment or death resulting from such participation.  I/We do hereby waive, release, promise not to sue, absolve, indemnify, and agree to hold harmless the Templeton Community Services District, its officers, employees, agents, volunteers, personnel, organizers, and participants, for any claim arising out of an injury, illness, dismemberment or death resulting from my participation in this activity, whether the result of negligence by the District or for any other cause.  I/We understand that this release absolves and excuses the District from claims based on the District’s negligence.  I/We understand that it is the responsibility of the parents/guardians to provide medical insurance for the participant(s).

I/We further represent that my dependent(s) is/are physically able to participate in the said activity.

I/We, the undersigned parents/guardians of the above referenced participant do hereby consent to any examinations, x-rays, medications and anesthetics and surgical treatments that may be rendered based on the recommendation that may be made by the physicians on duty. It is understood that this consent is given in advance of any accident or illness that requires diagnosis and necessary treatment.  I/we understand that any and all medical costs are the responsibility of the parents/guardians.

The authorization for diagnosis and treatment is valid only if I/we cannot be reached in case of emergency and shall remain in effect until revoked in writing. I/We, the undersigned parents/guardians of the above referenced participant do hereby consent to the District’s use of photographs taken as an example of said activity for use in publications in printed and electronic form.

I/We have read, understand and voluntarily agree to the foregoing, which includes a broad release in favor of the District.

 

WAIVER/RELEASE FOR COMMUNICABLE DISEASES INCLUDING COVID-19

ASSUMPTION OF RISK / WAIVER OF LIABILITY / INDEMNIFICATION AGREEMENT

In consideration of being allowed to participate on behalf of Templeton Recreation Department Youth Basketball Pod Program and related events and activities, the undersigned acknowledges, appreciates, and agrees that:

  1. Participation includes possible exposure to and illness from infectious diseases including but not limited to MRSA, influenza, and COVID-19. While particular rules and personal discipline may reduce this risk, the risk of serious illness and death does exist; and,
  2. I KNOWINGLY AND FREELY ASSUME ALL SUCH RISKS, both known and unknown, EVEN IF ARISING FROM THE NEGLIGENCE OF THE RELEASEES or others, and assume full responsibility for my participation; and,
  3. I willingly agree to comply with the stated and customary terms and conditions for participation as regards protection against infectious diseases. If, however, I observe and any unusual or significant hazard during my presence or participation, I will remove myself from participation and bring such to the attention of the nearest official immediately; and,
  4. I, for myself and on behalf of my heirs, assigns, personal representatives and next of kin, HEREBY RELEASE AND HOLD HARMLESS Templeton Community Services District their officers, officials, agents, and/or employees, other participants, sponsoring agencies, sponsors, advertisers, and if applicable, owners and lessors of premises used to conduct the event (“RELEASEES”), WITH RESPECT TO ANY AND ALL ILLNESS, DISABILITY, DEATH, or loss or damage to person or property, WHETHER ARISING FROM THE NEGLIGENCE OF RELEASEES OR OTHERWISE, to the fullest extent permitted by law.

I HAVE READ THIS RELEASE OF LIABILITY AND ASSUMPTION OF RISK AGREEMENT, FULLY UNDERSTAND ITS TERMS, UNDERSTAND THAT I HAVE GIVEN UP SUBSTANTIAL RIGHTS BY SIGNING IT, AND SIGN IF FREELY AND VOLUNTARILY WITHOUT ANY INDUCEMENT.

 

Name of participant:    ___________________________

Participant signature:_____________________________

Date signed: ____________________

 

FOR PARTICIPANTS OF MINORITY AGE (UNDER AGE 18 AT THE TIME OF REGISTRATION)

This is to certify that I, as parent/guardian, with legal responsibility for this participant, have read and explained the provisions in this waiver/release to my child/ward including the risks of presence and participation and his/her personal responsibilities for adhering to the rules and regulations for protection against communicable diseases. Furthermore, my child/ward understands and accepts these risks and responsibilities. I for myself, my spouse, and child/ward do consent and agree to his/her release provided above for all the Releasees and myself, my spouse, and child/ward do release and agree to indemnify and hold harmless the Releasees for any and all liabilities incident to my minor child’s/ward’s presence or participation in these activities as provided above, EVEN IF ARISING FROM THEIR NEGLIGENCE, to the fullest extent provided by law.

 

Name of parent/guardian: ______________________

Parent guardian/signature:______________________

Date signed: ___________________

The contact will be automatically added to the class as a registrant if someone drops out from a full class.
Schedule

Monday, March 29 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Tuesday, March 30 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Wednesday, March 31 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Thursday, April 01 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Friday, April 02 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Monday, April 05 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Tuesday, April 06 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Wednesday, April 07 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Thursday, April 08 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Friday, April 09 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Monday, April 12 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Tuesday, April 13 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Wednesday, April 14 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Thursday, April 15 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Friday, April 16 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Monday, April 19 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Tuesday, April 20 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Wednesday, April 21 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Thursday, April 22 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Friday, April 23 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Monday, April 26 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Tuesday, April 27 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Wednesday, April 28 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Thursday, April 29 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Friday, April 30 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Monday, May 03 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Tuesday, May 04 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Wednesday, May 05 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Thursday, May 06 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Friday, May 07 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Monday, May 10 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Tuesday, May 11 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Wednesday, May 12 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Thursday, May 13 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Friday, May 14 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Monday, May 17 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Tuesday, May 18 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Wednesday, May 19 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Thursday, May 20 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Friday, May 21 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Monday, May 24 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Tuesday, May 25 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Wednesday, May 26 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Thursday, May 27 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Friday, May 28 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Monday, May 31 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Tuesday, June 01 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Wednesday, June 02 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Thursday, June 03 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Friday, June 04 2021 03:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Total Times: 50